Skip Navigation
Thank you! 
Visit our Make a Gift page for more giving options.

Phone: 612-874-7710
Fax: 612-377-3540

Staff Directory

Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5pm

One Groveland Terrace, Suite 300
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Beauty and the Beast

Performed with professionalism, grace and energy by Anwatin Middle School 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students in May 2014.

  • Starring Anwatin 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Actors & Technicians
  • Directed by Jeffry Lusiak
  • Choreographed by Trudy Monette
  • Musical Direction by Anita Ruth

Book by Linda Woolverton

Music by Alan Menken

Lyrics by Howard Ashman and Tim Rice

Beauty and the Beast was presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).

On May 30 and 31, 2014, more than 80 of Anwatin Middle School's 6th, 7th, and 8th grade actors and technicians performed the Disney musical Beauty and the Beast with professionalism, grace and energy to audiences of hundreds. Students rehearsed every day for eight weeks with professional artists and quality sets, costumes, props, sound and lighting. The school musical is one of the key ways in which Project SUCCESS helps students build confidence, gain new experiences, strengthen relationships and learn more about themselves and each other through the power of theater. See below for the cast list, performance photos, and program information. Click on the photos to view.


Narrators: Faydane Ouro-Alkondo, Katheryn Lochen, Stephanie Krause, Quintairen Bailey

Belle: Mary Miranda

Beast: Xavier Goodman

Gaston: Shina Vang

Lefou: Juan Pablo Guillen

Maurice: Simon Midtbo

Cogsworth: Rudy Meyer

Luminere: Olivia Haney

Babette: Lizbet Martinez-Port

Mrs. Pots: Leniya Morrow-Fort

Chip: Alex Wilson

Madame Bouche: Jamarice Aron

Monsieur D’Arque: Trey Gates

Silly Girls: Eloise Boigenzhan, Ellie Rimington, Olivia Schmidt, Lydia Zupanc, Camryn Simmons, Belém Gomez Vega, Xena Romero, Morganna Oberdorfer 

Ensemble:  Abby Smith, Alan Flores Reyes, Ana Freeberg, Angel Aguilar, Angel Thao, Amina Adem, Anita Boupphasaly, Brittany Chiankhamphet, Clarissa Arnold, Diajhane Flowers, Daniel Archambault, Doresa Brooks, Emily Miller, Gabriela Figueroa, Henry Munnich, Josie Welch, Jackeline Cruz, Jack Stillman, Jasmine Tchida, Justen Stock, Kaitlyn Toles, Kathryn Scott, Keng Thao, Kimberly Caballero, Kue Thao, Lesile Vang, Lieana Neal, Lisette Perez-Caballero, Marli Lewis, Mayra Rendon-Espinoza, Melana Hatch, Micky Siphakayham, Neavah Lindsey, Nicholas Nicome, Nireese Nicks, Nouchee Vang, Precious Cousins, Quinlan Brogdon, Sienna Simmons, Simon Lynn-Klimenko, Sofia Lent, Sophia Rapacz, Tekya Triplett, Zeltzin Montero Castillo.


Conductor/Piano: Anita Ruth

Bass: Joan Griffith

Drums: Brian Glenn

Synthesizer: Bob Elhai


Associate Director: Jeffrey Wells

Costume Manager: JoEllyn Jolstad

Production Manager: Sai Chang

Rehearsal Staff & Backstage Supervisors: Sai Chang, Gina Rios, C. Ryan Shipley, Jeffrey Wells, Marc Bromaghim-Oropeza, Julia Hutchinson

Lighting, Sound, Prop, and Backstage Crew: Arreona Curry, Ruby Finley Law, Jonah Henne, Alondra Manzanarez, Melisa Perez Ponce, Damon Sanders, Nhi Mary Hong Tran, Alfonzo Williams

Set Builders: Jeffry Lusiak, Jeffrey Wells, Marc Bromaghim-Oropeza, Paul Fling, Katie Hanson, Anna Landherr, Gina Rios

Props: Julia Hutchinson, Ginny Snow

Sound Design: Jordan Daoust, Michael Cyrs

Costume Builders: JoEllyn Jolstad, Jane Williams, Roberta Jordan

House Staff: Jenny Batten, Anna Landherr, Katie Hanson, Paul Fling 

Special thanks to: VaNita Miller, Jasmine Corbo, Fabiola Aguilar, Ed Barlow, Matthew Branch, Jenny Batten, Luann Akpan, David Kamminga, Laura Garcia, Kurt Blomberg, Naheeda Walji-Hirji, Haily Gostas, Gary Lent, Chrissy & Terry Brogdon, Kimberlee Martinez-Port, Lisa Marie Figuero, Roz Dolid, Rebecca Miller, Jenny & Jeff Krause, Jane Williams, Beth Russell, Southview Middle School, The HYPE Council, MPS Arts, Theresa Hammel and everyone at B I Worldwide, Tom Bothof at Big Event Productions, and the Project SUCCESS Board of Directors

We wish to acknowledge the tremendous support of Anwatins’s awesome teachers, administrators, staff, and engineers!

We’d also like to thank all the Anwatin families who donated their time and financial support to help make this production possible. 

Produced by Project SUCCESS

Adrienne Diercks, Executive Director

Jenny Batten, Liz Bedard Halberg, Kurt Blomberg, Marc Bromaghim-Oropeza, Jason Brown, Sai Chang, Paul Fling, Marta Fraboni, Harleigh Gabrielson, Laura Garcia, Katie Hanson, Emily Heagle, Naheeda Hirji-Walji, Julia Hutchinson, Anna Landherr, Jeffry Lusiak, Liz McGonagle, Gina Rios,  C. Ryan Shipley, Ginny Snow, Jane Townsend, Kazim Walji, Paige Ware