Attend A Performance

Looking for virtual theater and arts experiences that you can explore from home? Visit our Virtual Arts and Theater page.

Thank you to our 40+ generous theater partners for providing tickets at no cost to our students and families, and for making these experiences possible.

To request tickets, please call 612-874-7710 or use our online ticket request form:

Request Theater Tickets

Click on the performance titles below to take a deeper dive into the themes and content of the show from a Project Success perspective.

For High Schools

La Bohème
at Ritz Theater
Theme: Classic Opera About Arists in Paris That Inspired the Musical Rent

  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED

Not for Sale
at History Theatre
Theme: True Story of Arnold Weigel Helping Families of Color Buy Homes in All-White Neighborhoods

  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 7:30p CANCELED

Martha Graham Dance Company
at Northrop Auditorium
Theme: Legendary Dance Company Featuring Women As Choreographers And Protagonists

  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 7:30pm CANCELED

James Sewell Ballet
at O’Shaughnessy Auditorium
Theme: 30th Anniversary Celebratory Performance

  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 2:00pm CANCELED

Emma
at Guthrie Theater
Theme: Jane Austen Adaptation About a Matchmaker

  • Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 7:00pm CANCELED
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 at 1:00pm CANCELED

Sherwood: The Adventures of Robin Hood
at Yellow Tree Theatre
Theme: Comedic Robin Hood Adaptation

  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED
  • Friday, April 17, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED

MN Opera presents Don Giovanni
at Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
Theme: A Murderous Womanizer Eventually Meets His End

  • Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED

Ten Thousand Things presents The Hatmaker’s Wife
at Project Success
Theme: Two Couples, One House, Years Apart. And Talking Walls.

  • Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 2:00pm CANCELED

For Middle Schools

Martha Graham Dance Company

at Northrop Auditorium
Theme: Legendary Dance Company Featuring Women As Choreographers And Protagonists

  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 7:30pm CANCELED

Sherwood: The Adventures of Robin Hood
at Yellow Tree Theatre
Theme: Comedic Robin Hood Adaptation

  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED
  • Friday, April 17, 2020 at 7:30pm CANCELED

A Different Pond
at Stages Theatre Company
Theme: Music And Puppetry Adaptation of Book By Bao Phi

  • Friday, April 24, 2020 at 7:00pm CANCELED
  • Sunday, April 26, 2020 at 4:00pm CANCELED