Skip Navigation
Thank you! 
Visit our Make a Gift page for more giving options.

Phone: 612-874-7710
Fax: 612-377-3540

Staff Directory

Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5pm

One Groveland Terrace, Suite 300
Minneapolis, MN 55403

High School Musical

Starring Anwatin Student Actors & Technicians

The 2018 Project SUCCESS-produced Anwatin musical, High School Musical, will take the stage:

June 1 and 2, 2018 at 7 p.m.

Anwatin Middle School
256 Upton Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55405

Director: Benjamin Desbois
Assistant Director: Jeffrey Wells
Choreographer: Trudy Monette
Music Director: Alex Heetland
Production Manager: Katie Langemo
Program Manager: John Stark

The students of East High must deal with issues of first love, friends and family while balancing their classes and extracurricular activities. It’s the first day after winter break. The Jocks, Brainiacs, Thespians and Skater Dudes find their cliques, recount their vacations and look forward to the new year. Basketball team captain and resident jock, Troy, discovers that the brainy Gabriella, a girl he met singing karaoke on his ski trip, has just enrolled at East High. They cause an upheaval when they decide to audition for the high school musical that is being led by Ms. Darbus. Although many students resent the threat posed to the “status quo,” Troy and Gabriella’s alliance might just open the door for others to shine as well.


GABRIELLA: Tamarra Golden

SHARPAY: Jayla Mcafee

TAYLOR: Duabci Xiong

CHAD: Lucas Valencia

MS. DARBUS: Sylvia Fleck

JACK: Annabelle Nelsen

RIPPER: Sophia Kimball

TROY: Daniel Navarro 

RYAN: Kai Minnis

ZEKE: Jerilyn Moya-Hypolite

KELSI: Chasitie Vang

COACH BOLTON: Sara Connors

SCOTT: Derrion Davis-Benton

MARTA: Bridget Asamoah


Sophia Mehlhoff
Aviva Fisher
Ariana (Ari) Kimball
Isabel Sillers
Marina Amigón
Siena Hennum
Libby Bures
Niko Dockter
Zakyia Lungelow
Charlotte Simmons
Da’mika Marshall
Amari Clark
Shyjea Perse
Aanis Abdi
Zantaja Evans
Bela Santan
Maya Amundson

Joshua Alejos
Mya Wilber
D'shawna Williams
Daevion Wilson
Thomas Pindegayosh
Valerie Thao
Kamarii Bogan
Isabelle Kral
Goshoua Vang
Daequan Robertson
Taiyae Michel Graffunder
Ruby Clementson
Lucy Martinez
Makiah Matthews
Lola Hurckman
Ophelia Nelsen
Michele Nguyen

Tyrice Edwards
Jashion Cork
Anaya Nixon
Lina Koenig
Lareina Davis
Angela Phanthanivong
Barbara Machen
Ray Sean Gilmore
Xyonna Jackson
Shayvon Davis
Kellita Wilkes
Audrey Boigenzahn
Liliana Muñoz
Charlie Morris
Maria Teresa Guasco Chimbaina
Ashley Fernandez
Bernardo Lopez

Cast Rehearsal Schedule