High School Musical 2016

Starring Sanford Student Actors & Technicians

Exuberantly and professionally performed by Sanford Middle School 6th, 7th and 8th grade students, December 2 and 3, 2016.

Director: Jeffry Lusiak
Choreographer: Trudy Monette
Music Director: Alicia Britton
Music Supervisor: Anita Ruth
Production Manager: Jeffrey Wells
Associate Production Manager: Katie Langemo
Assistant Director: Lindsay Redman

High School Musical

The students of East High must deal with issues of first love, friends and family while balancing their classes and extracurricular activities. It’s the first day after winter break. The Jocks, Brainiacs, Thespians and Skater Dudes find their cliques, recount their vacations and look forward to the new year. Basketball team captain and resident jock, Troy, discovers that the brainy Gabriella, a girl he met singing karaoke on his ski trip, has just enrolled at East High. They cause an upheaval when they decide to audition for the high school musical that is being led by Ms. Darbus. Although many students resent the threat posed to the “status quo,” Troy and Gabriella’s alliance might just open the door for others to shine as well.


TROY BOLTON: Leo Peterson
GABARELLA MONTEZ: Guille Bastian McClain
SHARPAY EVANS: Nevaeh Johnson
RYAN EVANS: Jacob Hoekstra

JACK: Gideon Olbekson
SCOTT: Elliot Kennedy
MS DARBUS: Lila Allgood
COACH BOLTON: Darnella Frazier
JAMES: Andrej Humiston


Abraham Albright
Adrianna Edlund
Alexander Johnson
Allyson Maxwell
Alyssa Funari
Amelia Kroesch
Anisa Geer
Annika Bangs
Asha Ali
Asher Nycklemoe
Ashlyn Ziegler
Bailey Schultz Bakke
Beatrix Lowe
Britton Wurm
Carl Swanson
Chanyanuch Kantharak
Christina Mitchell
Davlyn Fallis
Dessa Judge
Dominic Gray
Dorismar Cruz Mestizo
Elle Kelbrants
Evan Kennedy

Eve Casey
Fahima Dahir
Faye Carmody
Ghada Ali
Guyja McKenzie
Grace Andreasen
Hodan Osman Ibrahim
Jackson House
Jackson Lund
Jaiden Ellington-Vasser
Jaylynn Cody
Joshua Hoffman
Juniper Scheife
Karlie Tennison
Kiora Burgess-Matthews
Lamown Saul
Lauren Holm
Lela Thompson
Liam Holm
Lillian Lamb
Lily Guindon
Louis Karlsen
Mada Rodriguez Hernandez

Madeline Lind
Madison Pohl
Maura Hartfeldt
Marriaunna Martin
Max Parish
Michael Zeibot
Mira Chaudhry
Molly Davison
Mya Lynch
Natalie Rath
Nina Huseby
Nora Bower
Piper Campbell
Rahma Ahmed
Ricquelle Miles
Sara Shriver
Sylvie Rainville
Takhia Meloncon
Tiva Knutson
William Newell
Wynn Haight
Zigi Kaiser-Holt
Zoe Riordan